Fundamental Techniques
Golf Magazines & News
Betting on Golf
Golf Rules
PGA Schedule
Gambling & Sportsbook Guide
PGA Venues
Top 100 Gambling Sites
Contact Us
Web Master

PGA Golf Season

SBS Championship

Sony Open Championship

Bob Hope Classic
Farmers Insurance

Genesis Open

At&T Pebble Beach Pro Am

WM Phoenix Open

PGA Honda Classic

Transitions Championship

PGA Golf Majors

The US Open

British Open Championship

The US Masters

PGA World Championship Golf

WGC CA -Championship

Fedex Cup Golf

The TOUR Championship

Bet Valspar Championship Odds at Innisbrook Salamander Golf and Spa Resort

Tampa Bay Championship
Transitions Championship PGA Tournament

March 8 - 11, 2018
Innisbrook Resort and Golf Club
Tampa Bay, Florida
Purse: $5.5 million
Winning Share: $990,000

Valspar Championship formely Tampa Bay Championship and Transitions Championship, is a first-class professional golf championship event for the PGA Tour. As one of the newer events on the PGA Tour at the Copperhead Course at the Innisbrook Resort and Golf Club in Palm Harbor, FL.

This course offers players of all levels a fun and exciting 72 holes of golf. Fans love the course and the scenery, and each year it draws many professional golfers who are making their way on the PGA Tour.

The Transitions championship tournament has only been on the PGA circuit for a few years, but has already been attracting some of the biggest players in professional golf world wide. So, it doesn't matter who it is that you enjoy to watch play golf in the PGA, you can see a range of players and skill levels participating at the Transitions Championship. Although they are not on the Official Innisbrook commitment list just yet, every sign points to the inclusion of Vijay Singh, Stewart Cink, Sergio Garcia, Jim Furyk, Steve Stricker, Ryo Ishikawa and Geoff Ogilvy to this year's PGA Tour 2017 Transitions Championship.

John Huston won the first Transitions Championship in 2000, when it was known as the Tampa Bay Classic and he is the only former Transitions Championship past winner to have played in every Transitions Championship, but his streak ends at this 2010 Transitions PGA Tour event. K.J. Choi has played seven of eight times and he is the only multiple winner (2002, 2006), beginning a streak of five years with only international winners: South Africa's Retief Goosen in 2003, Fiji's Vijay Singh in 2004, Sweden's Carl Pettersson in 2005 and Choi again in 2006.

The streak ended in 2007, with Florida native Mark Calcavecchia winning, followed by American Sean O'Hair's victory in 2008. Mark Calcavecchia (2007) and Carl Pettersson (2005) have played six times, while Vijay Singh (2004) and Retief Goosen (2003) have played five. Sean O'Hair, the defending champion, has played four times of every year since he became a PGA Tour member in 2005.

Valspar Championship 2018 Betting Bonus Code

Transitions Championship Results and Winners

2017 Valspar Championship Winner

Adam Hadwin

2016 Valspar Championship Winner

Charl Schwartzel

2015 Valspar Championship Winner

Jordan Spieth

2014 Valspar Championship Winner

John Senden wins the first year Valspar Championship, formerly known as the Tampa Bay Championship presented by EverBank.

2013 Transitions Championship Winner

Kevin Streelman won 2013 Tampa Bay Championship, his first PGA Tour event victory. Streelman didn't make a bogey over the final 37 holes on the tough Copperhead course at Innisbrook. He didn't miss a shot over the last 11 holes on his way to a 4-under 67.

2012 Transitions Championship Winner

Luke Donald Wins 2012 Transitions Championship at Innisbrook Resort and Golf Club, Tampa Bay, Fla. Donald rallied from a three-shot deficit with a 5-under 66, then won a four-man playoff on the first extra hole with a shot out of the rough to 6 feet and a birdie putt that curled in the left side of the cup.

2011 Transitions Championship Winner

Third-round leader Justin Rose endured a nightmare final round as American Gary Woodland clinched victory in the 2011 Transitions Championship in Florida. Woodland had a 10-foot par on the final hole for a 15-under total and a one-shot victory over Webb Simpson.

Jim Furyk, who has remained in the top 10 of the Official World Golf Ranking despite not winning a PGA TOUR event since 2007, shot a 4-under-par 67 on Saturday to break out of a bunched pack and take a three-shot lead into the final round of the Transitions Championship.


2010 Transitions PGA Tour Champion: Jim Furyk

Date Winner Country Score 1st Prize ($) Purse ($)
Transitions Championship
Mar 20, 2011 Gary Woodland United States 269 (-15) 990,000 5,500,000
Mar 22, 2010 Jim Furyk United States 271 972,000 5,400,000
Mar 22, 2009 Retief Goosen South Africa 276 (-8) 972,000 5,400,000
PODS Championship
Mar 9, 2008 Sean O'Hair United States 280 (-4) 954,000 5,300,000
Chrysler Championship
Oct 29, 2006 K. J. Choi South Korea 271 (-13) 954,000 5,300,000
Oct 30, 2005 Carl Pettersson Sweden 275 (-9) 954,000 5,300,000
Oct 31, 2004 Vijay Singh Fiji 266 (-18) 900,000 5,000,000
Nov 2, 2003 Retief Goosen South Africa 272 (-12) 864,000 4,800,000
Tampa Bay Classic presented by Buick
Sep 22, 2002 K. J. Choi South Korea 267 (-17) 468,000 2,600,000
Tampa Bay Classic
Sep 16, 2001 Cancelled due to the terrorist attacks on September 11
Oct 22, 2000 John Huston United States 271 (-13) 432,000 2,400,000

Providing PGA odds and betting lines to all the Golf fans out there that want to wager on their favorite Golf Players. Our PGA Golf betting lines include real-time odds on British Open Championship golf, The Masters, US Open Championship, PGA Open Championship, and World Championship Golf Tournaments. All major PGA and LPGA tournaments are covered, just pick the winner and make money out of it!

To be able to place bets, you first have to register with one of our reputable sponsors. To do this, fill out the form on the sign up page and that's it! All you have to do next is log in your account, deposit money and place your bets! Don't forget that new members will get a HUGE bonus in their account on their first deposit. For non-members, you can see our sports lines available on the "live Golf odds".

Site Map
US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.
US Open Golf Odds