Fundamental Techniques
Golf Magazines & News
Betting on Golf
Golf Rules
PGA Schedule
Gambling & Sportsbook Guide
PGA Venues
Top 100 Gambling Sites
Contact Us
Web Master

PGA Golf Season

SBS Championship

Sony Open Championship

Bob Hope Classic
Farmers Insurance

Genesis Open

At&T Pebble Beach Pro Am

WM Phoenix Open

PGA Honda Classic

Transitions Championship

Arnold Palmer Invitational

Zurich Classic

Quail Hollow Championship

The PLAYERS Championship

Valero Texas Open

Byron Nelson

Crowne Plaza Invitational

Memorial Tournament

St Jude Classic

Travellers Championship

AT&T National

John Deere Classic

Greenbier Classic

WGC Bridgestone Invitational

PGA Golf Majors

The US Open

Canadian Open

British Open Championship

The US Masters

PGA World Championship Golf

WGC CA -Championship

Fedex Cup Golf

The TOUR Championship

Bet WGC Bridgestone Invitational Odds at Firestone Country Club

WGC Bridgestone Invitational

August 1-5, 2018
Firestone Country Club (South Course)
Akron, Ohio

The World Golf Championships - Bridgestone Invitational is an annual golfing tournament sponsored by the International Federation of PGA Tours and hosted by the Firestone Country Club, in Akron, Ohio.

The Bridgestone Invitational began in 1962 as a four-man tournament that was known then as the World Series of Golf. Always a popular stop on the PGA Tour, the tournament continued as the NEC World Series of Golf in the 1980s, finally debuting as the Bridgestone Invitational in 1999. All but one Bridgestone Invitational has been played at Firestone Country Club.

The Bridgestone Invitational annually draws one of strongest fields of the year with players traveling from all corners of the globe to Firestone Country Club. Every year game's greatest stars converge in Akron to vie for the Bridgestone Invitational title, but the true winners of the event are local charities. The Bridgestone Invitational annually donates more than $800,000 to charities throughout Northeast Ohio.

Firestone Country Club

In 1929, Harvey Firestone authorized the construction of the Firestone Country Club for his employees at the Firestone Rubber and Tire Company. The club is located in Akron, Ohio, and today consists of three separate golf courses.

In 1954, the first professional tournament occurred at the Firestone Country Club. Known as the Rubber City Open, this tournament lasted until 1960, when the Professional Golf Association (PGA) Championship occurred at the club. The PGA has held its championship at the Firestone Country Club in 1960, 1966, and 1975. Beginning in 1961, the American Golf Classic took place at Firestone. This tournament remained at the club until 1976. In 1962, the World of Series of Golf began to hold an event at the Firestone Country Club. By 1976, this tournament had evolved into one of the leading competitions on the PGA tour schedule. This event ended in 1998.

In 1999, PGA officials introduced a new international tournament at Firestone known as the World Series of Golf's WSG-NEC Invitational. The International Federation of PGA Tours organizes and sanctions the event. The tournament left Firestone in 2002, but returned in 2003. In 2006, Bridgestone became the tournament's sponsor and the named was changed to the WGC - Bridgestone International.

WGC Bridgestone Invitational 2018 Betting Promo Code

WGC Bridgestone Invitational Results and Winners

2017 WGC Bridgestone Invitational Winner

Hideki Matsuyama went on the road four years ago when he saw Tiger Woods tear Firestone Country Club on his way to a 61 in the second round, which matched the record of the South field and sent Woods to a seven- Golf Championships-Bridgestone Invitational.

2016 WGC Bridgestone Invitational Winner

Dustin Johnson backed up his first major championship win two weeks ago with his third WGC title, taking the Bridgestone Invitational from Jason Day with an all-world Sunday 66.

2015 WGC Bridgestone Invitational Winner

Shane Lowry is an Irish professional golfer who plays on the European Tour and PGA Tour. His notable achievements include winning the Irish Open as an amateur in 2009, winning the 2015 WGC-Bridgestone

2014 WGC Bridgestone Invitational Winner

Rory McIlroy, MBE is a Northern Irish professional golfer who is a member of both the European and PGA Tours. He was world number one in the Official World Golf Ranking for 95 weeks

2013 WGC Bridgestone Invitational Winner

Tiger Woods took the lead at the 2013 WGC-Bridgestone Invitational by seven shots in round two, maintained the margin at the end of play Saturday and, with an even-par 70, Sunday finished the same seven ahead plus the victory at Firestone CC at Akron.

2012 WGC Bridgestone Invitational Winner

Keegan Bradley wzs at six shots back with only 13 holes left, pulled off a stunning victory over crest-fallen Jim Furyk at the WGC Bridgestone Invitational in Akron.

2011 WGC Bridgestone Invitational Winner

Adam Scott walked toward the 18th green to complete a command performance at 2011 Bridgestone Invitational to win his first World Golf Championship. Scott chipped in from the side of the 12th green, then rolled in a birdie putt from just inside 30 feet on the 14th to build a three-shot lead.

2010 WGC Bridgestone Invitational Winner

Hunter Mahan of the USA produced an excellent final round of 64 to win the WGC-Bridgestone Invitational by two shots from countryman Ryan Palmer. Mahan beat World Number 1 Tiger Woods by 30 shots. Mahan picked up another shot at the 13th hole before scrambling a par on the 17th hole after a stray drive and holding his nerve at the last with an iron approach shot to 12 feet from the cup.

2010 WGC Bridgestone Invitational Winner

2010 WGC Bridgestone Invitational Winner: Hunter Mahan

WGC Bridgestone Invitational Winners

Year Player Country Score
WGC-Bridgestone Invitational
2017 Hideki Matsuyama United States 264 (-12)
2016 Dustin Johnson United States 274 (-12)
2015 Shane Lowry United States 269 (-12)
2014 Rory McIlroy United States 265 (-12)
2013 Tiger Woods United States 265 (-12)
2012 Keegan Bradley United States 267 (-12)
2011 Adam Scott United States 263 (-12)
2010 Hunter Mahan United States 269 (-12)
2009 Tiger Woods (7) United States 268 (-12)
2008 Vijay Singh Fiji 270 (-10)
2007 Tiger Woods (6) United States 272 (-8)
2006 Tiger Woods (5) United States 270 (-10) PO
WGC-NEC Invitational
2005 Tiger Woods (4) United States 274 (-6)
2004 Stewart Cink United States 269 (-11)
2003 Darren Clarke Northern Ireland 268 (-12)
2002 Craig Parry Australia 268 (-16)
2001 Tiger Woods (3) United States 268 (-12) PO
2000 Tiger Woods (2) United States 259 (-21)
1999 Tiger Woods United States 270 (-10)

Providing PGA odds and betting lines to all the Golf fans out there that want to wager on their favorite Golf Players. Our PGA Golf betting lines include real-time odds on British Open Championship golf, The Masters, US Open Championship, PGA Open Championship, and World Championship Golf Tournaments. All major PGA and LPGA tournaments are covered, just pick the winner and make money out of it!

To be able to place bets, you first have to register with one of our reputable sponsors. To do this, fill out the form on the sign up page and that's it! All you have to do next is log in your account, deposit money and place your bets! Don't forget that new members will get a HUGE bonus in their account on their first deposit. For non-members, you can see our sports lines available on the "live Golf odds".

Site Map
US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.
US Open Golf Odds