Fundamental Techniques
Golf Magazines & News
Betting on Golf
Golf Rules
PGA Schedule
Gambling & Sportsbook Guide
PGA Venues
Top 100 Gambling Sites
Contact Us
Web Master

PGA Golf Season

SBS Championship

Sony Open Championship

Bob Hope Classic
Farmers Insurance

Northern Trust Open


PGA Golf Majors

The US Open

British Open Championship

The US Masters

PGA World Championship Golf

Fedex Cup Golf

The TOUR Championship

The 2018 British Open Golf Tournament Field Odds

ROYAL BIRKDALE GOLF CLUBThe Open Championship Golf Betting Odds, Royal Liverpool Golf Club, Merseyside, England.
July 11-24, 2018

Over the past 150 years, The Open Championship has been hosted by 11 of the best links courses in Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

The British Open Championship is one of the oldest and most notable golf championships, which takes place in the United Kingdom. It is also referred to as the Open Championship or the British Open (though out of the UK). The games are usually held at one of the most remarkable and prestigious UK golf clubs.

The British Open is the third one played during the calendar year. The US Masters takes place in April, the US Open in June and the PGA Championship takes place in August.

The winner of the British Open receives a generous prize of more than $8 million and receives the coveted Golf Champion Trophy, also known as the Claret Jug, awarded since 1871. At the end of 72 holes, if golfers are tied, players play a four-hole playoff beginning with the 1st hole, then the 16th through 18th. If still tied, the players repeat the 18th hole until a champion emerges. Some of the most notable winners of the British Open include Bobby Jones - the last amateur to win,
Harry Vardon, Jack Nicklaus, Arnold Palmer, and Tiger Woods just to name a few.

British Open Betting Tips

If you are keen to place a bet on a golfer, be sure to take a look at our 2018 british Open betting guide for a few great tips.

The British Open betting odds have been posted by Bookmaker Sportsbook! Padraig Harrington is the reigning champion and is currently posting 15/1 odds (a $100 bet wins $1500). The Claret Jug or the proper name, The Golf Champion Trophy, will be presented to the winner of The Open Championship. Bet on The British Open Golf Championship

British Open Golf Odds - British Open Schedule

British Open Championship Results

2017 Open Championship Winner

Jordan Spieth won British Open 2017 on Sunday, July 23, at Royal Birkdale Golf Club in Southport, England. Spieth went 5-under in the final five holes.

2016 Open Championship Winner

The 2016 Open Championship was the 145th Open Championship, played 14–17 July at Royal Troon Golf Club in Ayrshire, Scotland. It was the ninth Open Championship played at the Old Course of Troon, and the fifth since gaining royal status. The Open was won by Henrik Stenson who achieved a record 20 under par.

2015 Open Championship Winner

Jordan Spieth's Grand Slam attempt died with a putt that missed by inches on the 18th green and a three-man, four-hole playoff ended with American Zach Johnson holding the Claret Jug

2014 Open Championship Winner

Rory McIlroy won his first Open Championship, two strokes ahead of runners-up Rickie Fowler and Sergio García, and became only the 6th player to win the tournament going wire-to-wire after 72 holes (being the sole leader after each round).

2013 Open Championship Winner

Phil Mickelson wins 2013 Open Championship at Muirfield. Mickelson was tied at the top with Westwood. Then he made his move - becoming the only one of the frontrunners to find the green at the 575-yard 17th, an especially impressive achievement considering the par-five was playing into the teeth of a strong breeze.

2012 Open Championship Winner

Ernie Els won the 2012 British Open with a final-round 68. Ernie Els was a very popular winner having added his second Claret Jug win to hisfamous victory ten years earlier when he won at Muirfield. He will be aiming to defend his title in 2013 when The Open again returns to Muirfield.

2011 Open Championship Winner

Darren Clarke closed the 2011 Open Championship with a round of 70 and a five-under-par 275 total, to win by three strokes over 41-year-old Phil Mickelson and 27-year-old Dustin Johnson.

2010 Open Championship Winner

Louis Oosthuizen lifted the Claret Jug as British Open champion after shooting a 71 on Sunday, July 18th. Oosthuizen went 24 consecutive holes without a bogey until his streak ended on the par-3 eighth hole by missing a 6-foot par putt. That trimmed his lead to three, and Casey hit driver onto the par-4 ninth green.

2009 Open Championship Winner

In 2009, Stewart Cink beat Tom Watson in a play-off to win the 138th Open at Turnberry and complete his maiden major victory. The big American beat the heroic Watson in a play-off on a day when three different Englishmen had led at various times in the afternoon. Poor Cink, a more than decent American golfer, has just become the biggest villain in Open history.



2008 Open Championship Winner The 2008 British Open winner is Padraig Harrington, beating Ian Poulter to the top of the leader board results. Padraig Harrington, the winner f last year's Open. completed a 69 Round 4 at the British Open today, more than
enough to secure the victory with 3 over par total 283.

2007 Open Championship Winner The Open Championship was held at Carnoustie from Thursday 19th to Sunday 22rd July 2007.

Harrington won in dramatic form at Carnoustie last year after dropping two shots on the 72nd hole and getting his hands on the Claret Jug only after a four-hole play-off against Sergio Garcia, who had been long-time leader of the Championship.

Winner of British open 2006

On an emotional final day at Royal Liverpool, Tiger Woods turned aside all comers and beat Chris DiMarco by two strokes to win his second consecutive British Open.

The victory makes it 11 majors in Tiger's bag now, as he continues to inch closer to the all-time record for majors held by Jack Nicklaus.

Providing PGA odds and betting lines to all the Golf fans out there that want to wager on their favorite Golf Players. Our PGA Golf betting lines include real-time odds on British Open Championship golf, The Masters, US Open Championship, PGA Open Championship, and World Championship Golf Tournaments. All major PGA and LPGA tournaments are covered, just pick the winner and make money out of it!

To be able to place bets, you first have to register with one of our reputable sponsors. To do this, fill out the form on the sign up page and that's it! All you have to do next is log in your account, deposit money and place your bets! Don't forget that new members will get a HUGE bonus in their account on their first deposit. For non-members, you can see our sports lines available on the "live Golf odds".


Site Map
US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.