Fundamental Techniques
Golf Magazines & News
Betting on Golf
Golf Rules
PGA Schedule
Gambling & Sportsbook Guide
PGA Venues
Contact Us
Web Master

PGA Golf Season

SBS Championship

Sony Open Championship

CareerBuilder Challenge
Farmers Insurance

Genesis Open

At&T Pebble Beach Pro Am

WM Phoenix Open

PGA Honda Classic

Transitions Championship

Arnold Palmer Invitational

Shell Houston Open

RBC Heritage

Zurich Classic

Quail Hollow Championship

The PLAYERS Championship

Valero Texas Open

Byron Nelson Championship

Crowne Plaza Invitational

PGA Golf Majors

The US Open

British Open Championship

The US Masters

PGA World Championship Golf

WGC CA -Championship

Fedex Cup Golf

The TOUR Championship

Valero Texas Open at AT&T Oaks Course TPC San Antonio

Valero Texas Open

October 18-22, 2017
TPC San Antonio
AT&T Oaks Course
Northeast San Antonio, Texas

Texas Open left La Cantera and moved to its own course the AT&T Oaks Course.

The Valero Texas Open, first played in 1922, is the 3rd oldest PGA tournament. The Valero Texas Open will be held this year oct 20-23, 2017 at TPC San Antonio.

Valero Texas Open 2017 Betting Promo Code

Valero Texas Open has its new AT&T Oaks-TPC Course home, which is owned by the PGA Tour, designed by Greg Norman, and is due to open just in time to enjoy all the grand opening and tournament festivities set to take place in San Antonio.

The Valero Texas Open dates all the way back to 1922, when it was originally known as the Texas Open. Now considered an official PGA Tour event, San Antonio-based Valero Energy Corporation took over naming rights in 2002. In 2003, the Valero Texas Open - previously played on The Resort Course at the La Cantera Golf Club in San Antonio - was the site of the 72-hole PGA Tour record 254 shot by Tommy Armour III.

From the inaugural Texas Open until 1940, the tournament was played at Brackenridge Park Golf Course,with the exception of 1927-1928 when it was played at Willow Springs Golf Course. Upon leaving Brackenridge Park, the Texas Open has been played at Willow Springs Golf Course from 1941-1949, and in1950 and 1951 the Open was played back at Brackenridge Ft. Sam Houston Golf Course respectively. TheTexas Open has also been played at the Oak Hills Country Club, Pecan Valley Golf Club and Woodlake Golf Club, before its return to Oak Hills CC from 1977-1994. Beginning in 1995, and through last season, the Valero Texas Open has been held at its most recent home at La Cantera GC, but has been scheduled to take place at a new home, the AT&T Oaks Course at TPC in San Antonio beginning this 2010 season.

Valero Texas Open Winners

2016 Valero Texas Open Winner

Charley Hoffman

2015 Valero Texas Open Winner

Jimmy Walker made himself right at home on the Valero Texas Open leaderboard. Walker won his hometown event Sunday to become the first two-time winner this season on the PGA TOUR, beating fellow Texan Jordan Spieth by four strokes.

2014 Valero Texas Open Winner

Steven Bowditch tapped in a short bogey putt on the par-five 18th to seal the victory over runners-up Will MacKenzie and Daniel Summerhays at 2016 Valero Texas Open.

2013 Valero Texas Open Winner

Martin Laird shoots final round 63 to win 2013 Valero Texas Open at TPC San Antonio. Laird made his move shooting a nine-under 63 to jump to the top of the leaderboard.

2012 Valero Texas Open Winner

Ben Curtis won 2012 Texas Open for his first PGA Tour title since 2006, holding off Matt Every and John Huh in a tense back-nine finish for a two-stroke victory. Curtis birdied the par-5 18th for an even-par 72 and 9-under total. He shot a steady, even-par 72 to finish at 9-under for the tournament, and made a birdie on the 18th hole when he only needed to two-putt to win.

2011 Valero Texas Open Winner

The 2011 Valero Texas Open at TPC San Antonio concluded on Sunday with Brendan Steele winning his first PGA Tour event. Steele won with an 8-under score, holding off Charley Hoffman and Kevin Chappell. He took home $1,266,504 for his winnings. He shot 1-under for the day, sinking two birdies and bogeying one hole in the front nine. He shot par on the back nine. Hoffman moved up six spots on the leaderboard following his 4-under for the final round. Two birdies and an eagle on the front nine, but a bogey on Hole No. 14 set him back. He kept Steele's victory to a one streak by making a birdie on the final hole. Chappell entered the final round with a 5-under score and was at 8-under before a bogey on the 17th hole left him at 7-under.

2010 Valero Texas Open Winner

Adam Scott made the Texas Open his first PGA Tour victory in two years, shooting a combined 11-under 133 in a 36-hole finale Sunday to edge Fredrik Jacobson by a stroke.

The 2008 Byron Nelson Classic winner, Scott overcame two early bogeys with an eagle on the par-4 17th in his third-round 66, then built his lead with six birdies en route to a closing 67 on the new Oaks Course at TPC San Antonio.

The 29-year-old Australian survived a closing bogey - his only one in the final round - when Jacobson missed a 16-footer from the fringe on No. 18 that would've forced a playoff. Scott finished at 14-under 274 and earned $1,098,000 for his seventh tour victory.



2010 Texas Open winner:

Australian Adam Scott

2009 Texas Open Winner

Iowa native Zach Johnson won the Valero Texas Open for a second straight year. Johnson took the lead in a dramatic sudden-death playoff during the May 17 Open held at the La Cantera Resort Course in San Antonio.


2009 Valero Texas Winner: Zach Johnson

Providing PGA odds and betting lines to all the Golf fans out there that want to wager on their favorite Golf Players. Our PGA Golf betting lines include real-time odds on British Open Championship golf, The Masters, US Open Championship, PGA Open Championship, and World Championship Golf Tournaments. All major PGA and LPGA tournaments are covered, just pick the winner and make money out of it!

To be able to place bets, you first have to register with one of our reputable sponsors. To do this, fill out the form on the sign up page and that's it! All you have to do next is log in your account, deposit money and place your bets! Don't forget that new members will get a HUGE bonus in their account on their first deposit. For non-members, you can see our sports lines available on the "live Golf odds".

Site Map
US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.
US Open Golf Odds